Our Mission

We strive to be the best, multi-service, volunteer-based community support organization in Northumberland County. We enable clients to experience a higher quality of life by strengthening their connections with the community.

Our Vision

To increase our ability to care for one another so that all individuals are able to receive the support they need and are inspired to give back.

Our Values

  • Volunteerism
  • Client centred
  • Trust, respect & dignity
  • Collaboration & commitment

The Board of Directors

As a registered Canadian non-profit organization, Community Care Northumberland is governed by a Board of Directors.

The Board meets bi-monthly and operates in accordance with the agency's directive. Through its leading role, the Board approves policies and procedures under the guidance of the organization's mission, vision and values.

Below is Board of Directors membership list as of August 11th, 2017:

Executive Members

  • Ray Lobban - Chairperson
  • Stephen Beauchamp - Vice Chairperson
  • Treasurer - Vacant 
  • Jessica Holt - Past Chairperson *
  • Trish Baird - Executive Director *


  • Bev Anderson - Brighton
  • Director at Large - Vacant
  • Don Cameron - Port Hope
  • Rob Craig - Murphie - Brighton
  • Selena Forsyth - Hospice
  • Angela Hook – Trent Hills
  • Bob Lee - Colborne 
  • Sharron MacDonald - Colborne
  • David Miller – Director at Large
  • Sharyl Ann Milligan – Cobourg
  • David Turk - Port Hope
  • Kendra Simmons – Hospice
  • Catherine Smith – Director at Large

* Ex-Officio - non-voting member

2016- 2017 AGM Report Linked Here
2015 - 2016 AGM Report Linked Here